Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

A new year, a new student council

Over the past few weeks the Year 11 students have been gearing up for Student Council. Between completing application forms, learning about the Australian voting system and actually filling out the ballots, we officially have our Student Council for 2013.
Before I announce those students elected for this year, I wanted to commend the Year 11 cohort on demonstrating such a brilliant attitude towards the entire election process. 23 students applied for eight designated roles and submitted extremely thoughtful applications. The Year 11s also voted responsibly and the Australian Electoral Commission representatives made the comment that our students were very polite and the voting process ran extremely smoothly. Also, a very special thank you should go out to those Year 11 boys who gave up their morning tea to help set up the voting tables and screens.
To those 23 incredible students who applied for different positions on the council, thank you. All of the candidates would have done a fabulous job and I hope they consider signing up to the four committees. Finally, our Student Councillors for 2013 are named below. I’m looking forward to a fantastic year with this brilliant group of students. Congratulations!
Izzac Alves
Vice President:
Fine Tupou
Mitchell Pearce
Alice Cork
Activities and Sports Committee Chair:
Genevieve Peij
Community Support Committee Chair:
Connor Wakeling
Student Welfare Committee Chair:
Carl Wolfenden
Environment Committee Chair:
Isabella Warren
Ms Emma Spermon
Student Council Supervisor