Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Emerald Awards


​Congratulations go to our second round of worthy Emerald Award recipients:

Nathan Francis, Chantelle Hardie-Cherrington, Angela McCasker, Kate Brown, Zoe Grealy, Luke McLeod, Lucy Paulus, Bianca Wicks, Brittany Hodgson, Tahlia Andrew, Juliette Watson, Lachlan Atta-Singh, Grace-Anne Waterford, Dylan Turpin, Jake Graham, Katie Offer, Courtney Black, Beau Kobelt, Brooke Springall, Malina Iva, Jazmin Edwards, Emily Dougan, Rebecca Smith, Cheyne Francis, Tayla Dippelsman.

It's wonderful to see so many of our students demonstrating a positive attitude and work ethic!

As well as our successful weekly Emerald Awards, we have begun celebrating student success every day with our new merit sticker rewards program.  Teachers issue deserving students with a merit sticker which they can collect in their diaries to work towards a range of rewards as follows:

5 merit stickers = reward box lucky dip

10 merit stickers = tuckshop treat

15 merit stickers = surprise voucher

20 merit stickers = movie ticket

Students are to visit me in K block (with their diaries), to redeem their awards as did our very first round of reward recipients: Caitlyn Reid, Gordon Neden and Cooper Gillespie.  Well done students!

I must make special mention of Matthew Bautista in this article.  Matthew participated in the Australian Spelling competition online from September 4 to 6.  He got second place in secondary division in Queensland and third place in all divisions, (primary and secondary), in Queensland.  Congratulations go to Matthew for this excellent result!

I would like to encourage all of our Year 8 students to maintain the amazing work ethic they have demonstrated so far this year, in our final school term.

Dee Stephenson - Year 8 Co-ordinator